I got a fairly good response from my last Work IM convo post, so I thought I’d share this one with you all. I’ve had this one for a while as the convo took place about 3 weeks ago, but it is all real, no edits.  Some important info to help you understand what you are about to read.

  • The names have been changed
  • B Lumbergh plays the part of the department director
  • Shirley is the department manager (and much more)
  • Bob is one of my fellow co-workers
  • I had to much coffee that day
  • I still have my job

Z Nicola says:
Hi Mr. Lumbergh

Z Nicola says:
do you have a moment

B Lumbergh says:
hey zak

B Lumbergh says:
sure

Z Nicola says:
Shirley left for the day

B Lumbergh says:
yup

Z Nicola says:
and Bob was out of the office when she left

Z Nicola says:
as a prank, we have turnded on her lights and closed her door

Z Nicola says:
to give the impression that she is here

Z Nicola says:
we then gave Bob the idea that she may be upset with him

Z Nicola says:
to get to the point, I was wondering if you could call Bob over to your desk via the “Come Over Please” phrase that you use

Z Nicola says:
to tell Bob that we are only missing with him

Zacharia Nicola says:
😀

B Lumbergh says:
this doesn’t make me very happy to hear…

Z Nicola says:
(its helped to spur his work efforts today)

B Lumbergh says:
there are several other ways to have fun at work, this does not sound like an appropriate one to me

Z Nicola says:
I wont do this again

Z Nicola says:
promise

B Lumbergh says:
I am not going to waste my time, and I suggest you stop wasting yours

Z Nicola says:
understood

Digg!

