There has been close to four times the amount of visitors (hi and thanks πŸ™‚ ) and one of the mentioned names did stop by in the comments. I have no proof, and honestly didn’t expect any raise of hands.
That’s not to say that it didn’t work. Several goals were met, and a few bonuses as well.

This does not make Google Alerts a paging system, as Rand and a few others have yet to come by. πŸ˜‰ Dropping names in a blatant manner could tarnish your attempts to make a positive impression on the names, or companies that you are trying to get the attention of. If I have done so, I truly apologize.

While this topic did get a good portion of it’s visitors from Sphinn, there were a few reffering URLs (google.com/ig?hl=en) that I hadn’t seen before. As well as some other interesting numbers, that possibly point to some word of mouth. πŸ™‚

I would be more than glad to answer any questions in the comments, and if anyone can confirm 100% that URL as a referral from Google Alerts, I’ll send you some home baked cookies, no joke. πŸ™‚

